> >


Click here for tournament Entry Form

DGTM Chess

D. G. Thiruvengada Mudaliar Educational Trust is organising Founder’s Day Chess Championship 2015 on 31st October & 1st November 2015 at DGTM Educational Institute, Chamundivana, Near Sterling talkies, Vidyaranyapuram, Mysuru.

The tournament will be conducted in 3 age category formats – Under 13, Under 10 and Under 07. Prizes will be awarded to top 4 in each category in both boys and girl’s categories. Best school prizes will also be awarded according to highest number of participants and highest prize winners.

Players should confirm the entry through email to info@mysorechess.in or whatsapp to 8892806470 along with the Player Name and Date of Birth details. Last date to confirm the entry is 30/10/2015. Spot entries will be not entertained. Entry fee of Rs.100 may be paid on spot on 31/10/2015 from 01:00 PM to 02:00 PM. Players should bring their own chess sets.

For more information please contact Nagendra; Mob: 9980763063 or visit Mysore Chess Center, #11, Swimming pool road, Saraswathipuram, Mysore – 570009. Ph: 08214288437. Logon to Website: http://mysorechess.in

Children’s Dasara Chess Festival - 2015

Mall of Mysore Chess

Mysore Chess Center in association with Mall of Mysore conducted Chess festival for children on occasion Dasara on 21st Oct 2015 at Mall of Mysore.

This tournament was conducted for Under 13, 10 & 07 age groups in both boys & girls section. More than 130 players from Mysore, Mandya, Hassan, Mangalore, Kodagu, Erode and from Kerala participated in this event. Nagendra Muralidhar, Vice-president of United Karnataka Chess Association, Suresh S, Director of Mysore Chess Center and Mr. Ramu Rangaraju of Mall of Mysore were present in the prize distribution function.