Latest Chess News

Blog Category / Karnataka Chess

Arnav Muralidhar of Bangalore won the Karnataka state under-09 boy's chess championship scoring 8.5 points out of 9 rounds while Siddarth Bhat from Mangalore securing 7 points to win runner-up trophy. Anoushka Bhatt of Bangalore won the Karnataka state under-09 girls chess championship scoring 8.5 points from 9 rounds. Mysore girl Dathri umesh of NPS defeated WCM Shefali A N of mandya in the final round to to secure runner-up position with 7.5 points. Continue reading
Mysore Chess Center organised one day WINTER CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP 2016 on 24th Jan at Hotel Dasaprakash, Mysuru. Over 100 players from Mysore, Kodagu, Bengaluru and Mangalore participated in this event make it a grand success. More than 48 attractive trophies and gift vouchers were distributed to the winners in different categories. Smt. Aryamba Pattabhi, noted Literaute, Mr. Vikram Das, Group General Manager, Dasaprakash Group of Hotels, Mr. Nagendra Muralidhar, Director, Mysore Chess Center and Mr. Nagaraj, General Manager, Hotel Dasaprakash distributed the prizes to the winners. Continue reading
Augustin A of SJCE won the prestigious Sri M.N.krishna Rao Memorial Chess Cup. Mysore Chess Center organised this one day event in Open & different age categories. The tournament was held at DG Thiruvengada Mudaliyar Educational Institution, Mysuru. 240 Players from all parts of Karnataka State and also palyers from Tamilnadu & Kerala participated in this tournament. Continue reading